Monday, September 28, 2015

The Nads - Live at Taylor's 1980 and a demo! (all unreleased)

Jon Wallace - Bass, Guitar, Vocals
John Barley - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Mark Spangler - Guitar
Bob Beisser - Drums

This was recorded live in 1980 at Taylor's by Wally Box who was kind enough to share it with me. The lone demo track was provided by Ron Kleim who had recorded it from the Gibson's Garage radio show many years ago. Apparently there was going to be a Nads e.p. on Moxie but it never materialized. Anyone have more demos or live stuff?

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

George Lane - The Snoozefest (Unreleased, 1989)

Greg Sutherland - Vocals
John O'Neil - Drums, Guitar
Mike Johnson - Drums, Guitar
Adam Glogauer - Drums
Christopher Cook - ??
Steve Nordby - Bass?

Another in the seemingly endless number of Eugene recordings that went unreleased at least as far as I know. I think Greg Sutherland was the driving force behind the band. I believe they played live a few times and that Steve Nordby engineered the tape. You now know as much as I do and the list of personnel listed above is guesswork and almost surely incomplete. Enjoy the Snoozefest!

George Lane - The Snoozefest (Unreleased, 1989)
1. The Penney
2. Dream Association
3. Rest Stop
4. Rooted
5. Long Distance
6. The Turn
7. Her Keys Pt. 1
8. Her Keys Pt. 2
9. Ruben
10. Bushed
11. Together
12. Postcard
13. Circle
14. Keep Your Hands Out of My Suitcase
15. Searching For a Five
16. The Breather
17. Overdrive
18. Hard-Boiled
19. Unsettled
20. Instrumental
21. Long Distance